Picbod Task 5. Take Two.

I decided to try this weeks task again with a subject from the second task ‘The Tribe’, using my friend Paige. I asked Paige where she wanted her portrait to be taken, and she suggested we go to the studio, as she’s never had her portrait professionally taken, she thought it’d be something different to her usual.

I asked her if she wanted to take the photos on black, white or grey, she chose black so her orange hair and bright clothes would stand out. I arranged the lighting to create a dramatic contrast between dark and light. Paige is shy around people who she isn’t close to, so being around a camera doesn’t come naturally to her. she didn’t want to look into the camera as she’d have the tendency to look unnatural. I gave her directions, but where I’d caught her off guard she looked the best.

We decided upon two images, but I decided to do something a bit creative with merging the two together to show off her artistic side.

Paige

Leave a Reply

