Assignment 1.

For my assignment, I wanted to show how much a person can be changed through carefully selected clothing, make-up and hairstyles. I chose my friend Louisa as an example, altering her look to fit in with different stereotypes.

I started by photographing her after a shower, without make up and hairstyling, and asked her to wear a plain t-shirt.

Part of the criteria for assignment 1 states that we have to submit 10 analogue images. Below is a digital photo of a darkroom print.

Leave a Reply

