November 5th

Each and every year, my family and I head up to a friend’s
farm house to celebrate bonfire night. The farm is located at one of the
highest points in Bolton. We stand on the top field surrounded by darkness,
overlooking the town dressed in tiny little coloured lights, and watch the
fireworks, and light a huge bonfire. There is something about fire that
mesmerises people, maybe it’s the striking flickers of colour, or just the
warmth. I find once I am by the bonfire, I cannot draw my eyes away from it, it’s
beautiful!

Leave a Reply

