Introdution To Analogue Photography.

This week at uni, we were learning how to use analouge cameras. It was all so confusing, and I thought it seemed very pointless. I had never tried this type of photography before, I thought the fact we have advanced in technology meant that we should leave it in the past, and stick to digital practice. My views suddenly changed once I had developed my negatives using a darkroom. I was shocked when I saw the stunning black and white images it had produced, which a digital photo shop such as boots could not have created. It made all of the effort seem worth while.

Although I do not have the actual prints to show, I have scanned in a couple of my negatives, it does not create the same effect the dark room  processing can, but its a good way of viewing negatives before printing.

Leave a Reply

